Recent Creative Cloud Update Enabled App Data Gathering, Here’s How You Turn it Off
In a sneaky move that the company probably hoped nobody would notice, Adobe turned on "Desktop App Usage Information" by default in the most recent update to Creative Cloud. This means that, unless they manually go in and disable the feature, CC users' app usage data is currently being shared with Adobe.